ItalTalk
NIAF
Send to a Friend Printer Friendly
  NIAF FORUMS
Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Calendars  Log Out

About Teaching in US School System

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Teachers] >> Certification >> About Teaching in US School System Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
About Teaching in US School System - 3/21/2008 6:15:02 PM   
lozissou

Dear All,
I am also a teacher of Italian studies here in Italy, in private and public schools.
As I'd love to do that in US, stated my profound passion for American culture and social system, I am asking you what I should have as requirements or certifications to be eligible for that.

I asked for that somewhere and, first of all, it seems my first if not only problem is the work permit or similar (green card, and so on). I do not have it yet of course, but as I am thinking about living and working in US hopefully in a permanent way, I am ready to pursue any kind of procedures to get it some day.

But is that really necessary? I mean: if some schools really want me as a teacher, for my background n Italian studies or sort of, wouldnt this make the procedure faster?

Please, let me have some clear and ultimate explanations... about, again, public and private schools of any grades (from kids to college).

Thanks,
Roberto Donati (Arezzo, Tuscany, Italy)
Post #: 1
RE: About Teaching in US School System - 3/21/2008 8:28:24 PM   
cgengo

Dear Roberto,